Faculty Directory

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

(by last name)

Staff Directory

A

Ann L. Adair
Assistant Professor, Business
B.S., M.S. Colorado State University
Ph.D. Texas A&M University
Phone: 406.657.1084
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 213
Email: ann.adair@rocky.edu
Daniel J. Albrecht
Professor, Biology
B.A. St. Olaf College
M.S. University of North Dakota
Ph.D. University of New Mexico
Phone: 406.657.1103
Office: Bair Science Center 08
Email: albrechd@rocky.edu

Toby S. Anderson
Associate Professor, Physics
B.S. Belmont University
M.S., Ph.D. Vanderbilt University
Phone: 406.657.1102
Office: Tyler Hall 202
Email: andersont@rocky.edu

 

 

B

James A. Baken
Professor, Art
B.A. Montana State University
M.F.A. University of New Orleans
Phone: 406.657.1135
Office: Technology Hall 28
Email: bakenj@rocky.edu
John Barbaro
Professor, Chemistry
B.A. The Catholic University of America
Ph.D. Texas A&M University
Phone: 406.238.7372
Office: Tyler Hall 203
Email: barbaroj@rocky.edu

Holly A. Basta
Assistant Professor of Biology
B.S. Montana State University-Bozeman
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison
Phone: 406.657.1089
Office: Bair Science Center 101B
Email: holly.basta@rocky.edu

Karen J. Beiser
Associate Professor, Business Administration 
and Economics
B.S. Western Michigan University
M.B.A. St. Ambrose University
Ph.D. Capella University
Phone: 406.657.1170
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 105
Email:  karen.beiser@rocky.edu
Aaron Benner
Instructor, Computer Science
B.S. Montana State University-Bozeman
Phone: 406.657.1132
Office: Tyler Hall 101
Email:  bennera@rocky.edu
Jennifer R. Beverly
Assistant Professor, PA Studies
B.S., Rocky Mountain College
MPAS, Arizona School of Health Sciences
PA-C
Phone: 406.657.1181
Office: Fortin Education Center 112
Email:  jennifer.beverly@rocky.edu
Amanda R. Botnen
Assistant Professor, Physical Education
B.A. St. Olaf College
M.S. Montana State University-Billings
Phone: 406.657.1050
Office: Fortin Education Center 130
Email:  amanda.botnen@rocky.edu
Jennifer R. Bratz
Assistant Professor, Music
B.M., M.M. Indiana University
D.M.A. University of Colorado
Phone: 406.657.1114
Office: Losekamp Hall 28
Email:  jen.bratz@rocky.edu
Sarah L. Brewer
Associate Professor, Theatre Arts
B.S. Lamar University
M.F.A. Western Illinois University
Phone: 406.657.1162
Office: Losekamp Hall 4
Email:  sarah.brewer@rocky.edu
Christi M. Brown
Assistant Professor, Equestrian Studies
B.S. Rocky Mountain College
M.S. University of St. Mary
Phone: 406.896.8019
Office: Equestrian Center
Email:  brownc@rocky.edu
James O. Bungert
Assistant Professor, Music
B.M. University of Wisconsin
M.A. University of Iowa
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison
Phone: 406.657.1113
Office: Losekamp Hall 22A
Email:  jim.bungert@rocky.edu

 


 

C

Jay F. Cassel
Professor, Religious Thought
B.A. Carleton College
M.A. University of Washington
Ph.D. University of Iowa
Phone: 406.657.1074
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 203
Email: casselj@rocky.edu
Carolyn Coefield
Instructor, Voice
B.A. Rocky Mountain College
M.M. Portland State University
Phone: 406.839.0379
Office: Losekamp Hall 26F
Email:  carolyn.coefield@rocky.edu

David W. Crisp
Instructor of English
B.A. Austin State University
M.A. Texas A&M University
Phone: 406.238.7375
Office: Tyler Hall 208
Email:  david.crisp@rocky.edu

Robyn M. Cummings
Associate Professor, Mathematics
Half-time Academic Specialist, Services for Academic Success
B.S., M.Ed. North Dakota State University
Phone: 406.657.1067
Office: Fortin Education Center 135
Email:  cummingr@rocky.edu

  

D

Mark F. Damico
Assistant Professor, Elementary Education
B.S. Cornell University
M.S. Syracuse University
Phone: 406.657.1153
Office: Tyler Hall 103
Email: mark.damico@rocky.edu
Susan G. Duncan
Visiting Assistant Professor, Sociology
B.A. Rocky Mountain College
A.M. Stanford University
Phone: 406.238.7390
Office: Tyler Hall 110
Email:  susan.duncan@rocky.edu
Jacqueline J. Dundas
Associate Professor, English and Coordinator of Freshman Composition
B.A. Rocky Mountain College 
M.Ed. Montana State University-Billings
Phone: 406.657.1047
Office: Tyler Hall 109
Email:  dundasj@rocky.edu
 

 

E

Hollis S. Edwards
Assistant Professor, Equestrian Studies
B.A. University of Montana
Phone: 406.238.7263
Office: Alden Hall 210
Email: hollis.edwards@rocky.edu
Shelley M. Ellis
Professor, Secondary Education
B.A. University of Montana 
M.Ed., Ed.D. Montana State University-Bozeman
Phone: 406.657.1056
Office: Tyler Hall 107
Email:  shelley-ellis@rocky.edu

  

F

Andrew E. Farkas
Assistant Professor, English
B.A. Kent State University
M.A. University of Tennessee
M.F.A. University of Alabama
Phone: 406.657.1118
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 222
Email: andy.farkas@rocky.edu
Jolane K. Flanigan
Assistant Professor, Communication Studies
B.A., M.A. University of Montana
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Phone: 406.238.7256
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 004
Email:  jolane.flanigan@rocky.edu

  

G

Steven D. Gammon
Academic Vice President
B.A. Bowdoin College
Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Phone: 406.657.1020
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 311
Email: steven.gammon@rocky.edu
Stephen A. Germic
Associate Academic Vice President
Associate Professor, English
B.A. Albion College
Ph.D. Wayne State University
Phone: 406.657.1095
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 301
Email:  stephen.germic@rocky.edu

  

H

Carrie A. Hall
Assistant Professor, PA Studies
B.A., MPAS, Rocky Mountain College
Phone: 406.657.1149
Office: Fortin Education Center 114
Email: carrie.hall@rocky.edu
Anthony "Tony" L. Hammond
Assistant Professor, Music/Director of Bands
B.A., B.M. University of Montana
M.M. Sam Houston State University
Phone: 406.238.7283
Office: Losekamp Hall 33
Email: tony.hammond@rocky.edu
Daniel G. Hargrove
Professor, Aviation
Director, Aviation
B.S. USAF Academy 
M.S. Montana State University-Bozeman
Phone: 406.657.1060
Office: Aviation Hall 101B
Email: hargrovd@rocky.edu
Steven R. Hart
Professor, Music
B.M. Western Michigan University
M.M. University of South Dakota
Ph D. University of Colorado
Phone: 406.657.1115
Office: Losekamp Hall 22
Email:  harts@rocky.edu
Heather L. Heggem
Director of Physician Assistant Program/Assistant Professor of PA Studies
Physician Assistant Program
B.S., MPAS Rocky Mountain College
PA-C
Phone: 406.657.1193
Office: Fortin Education Center 115
Email:  heather.heggem@rocky.edu
Ulrich A. Hoensch
Associate Professor, Mathematics
M.Sc. Technical University Darmstadt, Germany
Ph.D. Michigan State University
Phone: 406.657.1126
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall  118
Email:  hoenschu@rocky.edu
Melissa E. Holmes
Assistant Professor, Computer Science
B.S. Montana Tech
M.S. The University of Montana
Ed.D. The University of Montana (ABD)

Phone: 406.238.7381
Office: Technology Hall 17
Email:  melissa.holmes@rocky.edu
Cristi H. Hunnes
Professor, Chemistry
B.A. Carleton College
Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Phone: 406.657.1154
Office: Bair Science Center 101g
Email:  hunnesc@rocky.edu

 

I


 

J

Philip A. Jensen
Associate Professor, Biology
B.S., Ph.D. University of Minnesota
Phone: 406.238.7374
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 206
Email: phil.jensen@rocky.edu
 

 

K

Thomas J. Kalakay
Associate Professor, Geology
B.Sc. Montana State University-Bozeman
M.Sc., Ph.D. University of Wyoming
Phone: 406.657.1101
Office: Tyler Hall 305
Email: kalakayt@rocky.edu
Andrew M. Kirk
Professor, English
B.A. University of Washington 
M.A. University of Hawaii-Manoa 
Ph.D. University of California-Davis
Phone: 406.657.1187
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 202
Email: kirka@rocky.edu
Gavin F. Kirton
Associate Professor, Chemistry
B.S., B.S. Murdoch University
Ph.D. Australian National University
Phone: 406.238.7377
Office: Bair Science Center 101F
Email: gavin.kirton@rocky.edu
David E. Klein
Medical Director/Associate Professor, Physician Assistant Studies
Physician Assistant Program
B.A. Dartmouth College
M.D. Harvard Medical School
Phone: 406.657.1199
Office: Fortin Education Center 118
Email: david.klein@rocky.edu
Clete W. Knaub
Associate Professor, Business & Aviation
B.S. Montana State University - Bozeman
M.S. University of North Dakota
M.S. Air Force Institute of Technology
Phone: 406.238.7370
Office: Aviation Hall 101C
Email: clete.knaub@rocky.edu
 

  

L

Clarece M. Lacy
Professor, Physical Education and Health
B.S. Northern Arizona University
M.A.T. University of South Carolina
Phone: 406.657.1004
Office: Fortin Education Center 117
Email: lacyc@rocky.edu
Jeffrey B. Lakier
Associate Professor, Physician Assistant Studies
Physician Assistant Program
M.B.Ch, M.D. Witwatersrand University
F.C.P. (South Africa)
Phone: 406.657.1199
Office: Fortin Education Center 116
Email: jeffrey.lakier@rocky.edu
Timothy Lehman
Professor, History and Political Science
B.A. Earlham College 
M.A., Ph.D. University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Phone: 406.657.1123
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 215
Email:  lehmant@rocky.edu
Shelby Jo Long-Hammond
Associate Professor, Communication Studies
B.A. Carroll College
M.A. University of Montana
Phone: 406.657.1054
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 001
Email:  longsj@rocky.edu
Robin "Chip" W. Lowery
Instructor, Chemistry
B.S. Montana State University-Bozeman
M.Ed. Lesley University
Phone: 406.238.7285
Office: Bair Science Center 115
Email: chip.lowery@rocky.edu
 

  

M

Ambrin F. Masood
Assistant Professor, Psychology
B.S. University of the Punjab
M.S. University of South Alabama
Ph.D. Auburn University
Phone: 406.238.7275
Office: Tyler Hall 109
Email: ambrin.masood@rocky.edu
Joshua S. McDowell
Assistant Professor, Aviation
B.S. Rocky Mountain College
Phone:  406.657.1061
Office: Aviation Hall 101C
Email: mcdowelj@rocky.edu
Precious M. McKenzie
Assistant Professor, English
B.S. University of South Florida
M.A. University of North Carolina-Wilmington
Ph.D. University of South Florida
Phone: 406.657.1083
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 004
Email: precious.mckenzie@rocky.edu
Elizabeth M. McNamer
Assistant Professor & Zerek Chair, Religious Thought
B.A. Digby Stuart College, University of London
M.A. Gonzaga University
M.A. Eastern Montana College
Ed.D. Montana State University-Bozeman
Phone: 406.657.1076
Office: Fortin Education Center 127
Email:  mcnamere@rocky.edu
Hannah L. Micona
Assistant Director, Library
B.A. Seattle Pacific University
M.L.S. Indiana University
Phone: 406.657.1140
Office: Educational Resource Center 213
Email: hannah.micona@rocky.edu
Mark S. Moak
Professor, Art
B.F.A., M.F.A. University of Georgia
Phone: 406.657.1094
Office: Technology Hall 27B
Email:  moakm@rocky.edu

 

N

Amy N. Neuman
Assistant Professor, Equestrian Studies
B.S. Rocky Mountain College
M.S. The University of Edinburgh
Phone: 406.238.7359
Office: Equestrian Center/Tyler Hall 308
Email: amy.neuman@rocky.edu
Scott D. Neuman
Director of Equestrian Studies
Assistant Professor, Equestrian Studies
B.A. Rocky Mountain College
Phone: 406.238.7258/406.896.8022
Office: Tyler Hall 301/Equestrian Center
Email: neumans@rocky.edu

 

O

Matthew O'Gara
Associate Professor, Political Science
B.A. California State University, Northridge
M.A. San Diego State University
Ph.D. University of Southern California
Phone: 406.238.7384
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 214
Email:  matthew.ogara@rocky.edu
Mark T. Osterlund
Associate Professor, Biology
B.S. Clemson University
M.Phil., M.S., Ph.D. Yale University
Phone: 406.238.7382
Office: Bair Science Center 101C
Email: mark.osterlund@rocky.edu
Kayhan Ostovar
Associate Professor, Biology & Environmental Science
B.S. North Carolina State University
M.S. Montana State University-Bozeman
Phone: 406.657.1175
Office: Tyler Hall 303
Email:  kayhan.ostovar@rocky.edu
Bobbi A. Otte
Director, Library
B.S. Montana State University-Billings
M.L.S. Drexel University
Phone: 406.657.1086
Office: Educational Resource Center 212
Email:  otteb@rocky.edu

  

P

Jenifer L. Parks
Assistant Professor, History
B.A. Oglethorpe University
M.A., Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Phone: 406.238.7373
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 204
Email:  jenifer.parks@rocky.edu

Nicholas "Nich" C. Pertuit
Instructor of Health and Human Performance
B.S., M.S. University of the Incarnate Word
Ph.D. Texas Tech University
Phone: 406.657.1104
Office: Alden 104
Email:  nich.pertuit@rocky.edu
Anthony R. Piltz
Professor, Business Administration and Economics
B.S. Grand Canyon University
M.Acc. Northeast Missouri State University
C.M.A., C.P.A., C.F.M.
Phone: 406.657.1069
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 103
Email:  piltza@rocky.edu
Nicholas "Nick" A. Plunkey
Assistant Professor, English
Writing Center Director
B.A. University of Michigan-Flint
M.A., Ph.D. University of Nevada
Phone: 406.238.7383
Office:  Morledge-Kimball Hall 205
Email:  nick.plunkey@rocky.edu

  

Q


 

R

Erin M. Reser
Associate Professor, Communication Studies
B.A., M.A., Colorado State University
Ph.D. University of Utah
Phone: 406.657.1127
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 003
Email: erin.reser@rocky.edu
Gearld B. Roe
Professor, Theatre Arts
B.A., M.F.A. University of Utah-Salt Lake
Phone: 406.657.1111
Office: Losekamp Hall 6
Email: roeg@rocky.edu
Paul A. Roper
Professor, Physical Education
B.Ed. West Midlands College, West Midlands, England
M.A., Ph.D. University of Connecticut
Phone: 406.657.1044
Office: Fortin Education Center 126
Email: roperp@rocky.edu
Brandon C. Rupinski
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
B.S., M.S. Western Carolina University
Phone: 406.238.7247
Office: Morlege-Kimball Hall 224
Email: brandon.rupinski@rocky.edu

 

S

Stephanie "Stevie" J. Schmitz
Director of Master of Educational Leadership and Distance Education
B.S Eastern Montana College
M.S. Montana State University-Billings
Ed.D Montana State University-Bozeman
Phone: 406.657.1134
Office: Eaton Hall 22
Email: schmitzs@rocky.edu
B. Scott Severance
Professor, Business Administration and Economics
B.S. Rocky Mountain College
M.A. University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Phone: 406.657.1174
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 106
Email: severans@rocky.edu
Derek J. Sjostrom
Assistant Professor, Geology
B.S. University of Washington
M.S. University of Montana
Ph.D. Dartmouth College
Phone: 406.238.7387
Office:  Tyler Hall 212
Email: derek.sjostrom@rocky.edu
James J. Smith
Professor, Business
B.S. Rocky Mountain College
M.B.A. University of Montana
Phone: 406.238.7361
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 102
Email: smithj@rocky.edu
Cedric O. Snelling
Assistant Professor of Accounting
B.S., M.Acc. Rocky Mountain College
Phone: 406.657.1082
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 104
Email: cedric.snelling@rocky.edu
Patti A. States
Assistant Professor, Physician Assistant Studies
Physician Assistant Program
B.A. Carroll College
M.D. University of Washington
Phone: 406.657.1148
Office: Fortin Education Center 116
Email:  patti.states@rocky.edu
David Strong
Professor, Philosophy & Environmental Studies
B.A. University of Montana
Ph.D. State University of New York-Stony Brook
Phone: 406.657.1073
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 211
Email:  strongd@rocky.edu
Gail L. Surwill
Instructor of Education
B.S., M.S. Eastern Montana College
Phone: 406.238.7265
Office: Tyler Hall 110
Email:  gail.surwill@gmail.com
Jo E. Swain
Associate Professor, Elementary Education
B.S. University of Montana
M.S. Eastern Montana College
Ed.D Montana State University-Bozeman
Phone: 406.657.1046
Office: Alden 105
Email:  swainj@rocky.edu
 

 

T


 

U


 

V

Barbara J. Vail
Professor, Psychology
B.A. Montana State University
M.S., Ph.D. Washington State University
Phone: 406.657.1020
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 305
Email: vailb@rocky.edu
 

 

W

Emily G. Ward
Assistant Professor, Geology
B.A. Whitman College
M.S. Washington State University
Ph.D. University of Montana
Phone: 406.238.7264
Office: Tyler Hall 211
Email: emily.ward@rocky.edu
Lucas C. Ward
Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator, Environmental Management and Policy
B.A. Whitman College
M.A., Ph.D. University of Colorado
Phone: 406.238.7277
Office: Tyler Hall 304
Email: lucas.ward@rocky.edu
Debra J. Wiens
Professor, Mathematics
B.S. Rocky Mountain College
M.S. Colorado State University
Phone: 406.657.1088
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 117
Email: wiensd@rocky.edu
Captain Janel Wiese
Assistant Professor, Military Science
Phone: 406.238.7392
Cell: 406.671.4767
Office: Alden Hall 202
Email: jwiese@msubillings.edu
Andrew P. Wildenberg
Associate Professor, Computer Science
B.S. University of Iowa
Ph.D. University of Oxford
Phone: 406.238.7380
Office: Technology Hall 17A
Email: andy.wildenberg@rocky.edu
Erik Willborg
Registrar (Interim)
Institutional Research Analyst
B.S., M.Acc. Rocky Mountain College
Phone: 406.657.1032
Office: Eaton Hall 10A
Email:  erik.willborg@rocky.edu
Scott W. Wilson
Professor, Aviation
B.A. University of Colorado 
M.Ed. Montana State University Billings 
J.D. University of Montana
Phone: 406.657.1059
Office: Aviation Hall 101C
Email: wilsons@rocky.edu
 

 

X


 

Y


Michael L. Yorgensen
Associate Director/Academic Coordinator/Assistant Professor, PA Program
B.S., University of Oklahoma
MPAS, University of Nebraska
PA-C
Phone: 406.657.1192
Office: Fortin Education Center 111
Email: mike.yorgensen@rocky.edu 

Z


 
omniupdate