Campus Facilities

Founded in 1878 in Deer Lodge, Montana, Rocky Mountain College didn't come to occupy its current home until October 9, 1909. Over the years, RMC has grown, and seven of the College’s first eight buildings have survived to this day, including Eaton Hall, Technology Hall, Losekamp Hall, Alden Hall, Tyler Hall, Kimball Hall (now renamed Morledge-Kimball Hall) and Prescott Hall. Additions to the campus’ grand old buildings include Anderson and Widenhouse Halls, Bair Family Student Center, Bair Science Center, the DeRosier Educational Resource Center, Fortin Education Center, Jorgenson and Rimview Halls. The College grounds include football (Klindt Field), soccer (Wendy’s Field), baseball (Urbaska Field) fields, the Morledge Walk, Schifflin Garden, as well as green spaces across campus.

The entire campus community plays a role in maintaining our grounds and facilities. It is not uncommon to find students cleaning up after a big game, coaches lining playing fields or a faculty member doing some painting in a student lab. We’ve even been known to spot the College’s President on the end of a rake during spring cleanup days. However, the Campus Facilities Department has primary responsibility for our grounds and physical plant and is located on the lower level of Tech Hall. 

Experience RMC's campus with our interactive campus map